skip navigation

Business Travel Journalism Awards




Welcome to the BTJAs

Announcing our 2022 Awards

Travel is back and so are the Business Travel Journalism Awards. Now in its 19th year, we want to recognise and award outstanding business travel journalism published in the last 12 months, that has played an integral and formative role in informing our industry.

The BTJAs are open to journalists, freelancers, editorial teams and editors across all media formats globally and winners will be selected by a judging panel of industry experts, business owners and respected journalists.

This year’s categories include:

  • Editor of the Year
  • Editorial Team of the Year
  • Best Newcomer
  • Feature Journalist of the Year – Accommodation
  • Feature Journalist of the Year – Air
  • Feature Journalist of the Year – Ground Transportation
  • Feature Journalist of the Year – Destination
  • Feature Journalist of the Year – Technology
  • Feature Journalist of the Year – Industry Trends
  • Feature Journalist of the Year – Meetings & Events
  • New Media
  • Special Award: Best Contribution to Business Travel Journalism

2022 dates for your diary

The approximate schedule for this year's event is as follows:

July: Entries will open on Tuesday 26 July

August: Submission process commences

September: Submissions are closed and judging process starts

October: Judging process commences

- 1 November: Announcement shortlisted entries for each category
- 14 November: Final winners announcement during the Business Travel and Meetings Journalism Awards Gala Celebration 2022 in London


The BTJAs are organised and promoted by CWT

Twitter icon For the latest news follow us @BTJAs

CWT logo    Judgify logo

For submission enquiries:
For sponsorship enquiries: