skip navigation

Business Travel Journalism Awards



Welcome to the BTJAs

Announcing our 2023 Awards – Celebrating 20 years

The Business Travel Journalism Awards is celebrating its 20th anniversary this year. Over the years, the BTJAs have become a symbol of recognition for journalists who have displayed exceptional skills, insights, and dedication in reporting on the ever-evolving landscape of business travel. 

The BTJAs are open to journalists, freelancers, editorial teams and editors across all media formats globally and winners will be selected by a judging panel of industry experts, business owners and respected journalists.

The submission period has ended. Please stay tuned! 

This year’s categories include:

  • Editor of the Year
  • Editorial Team of the Year
  • Meetings & Events Journalist of the Year
  • News Journalist of the Year
  • Feature Journalist of the Year – Accommodation
  • Feature Journalist of the Year – Air
  • Feature Journalist of the Year – Ground Transportation
  • Feature Journalist of the Year – Destination
  • Feature Journalist of the Year – Technology
  • Feature Journalist of the Year – Sustainability  
  • Digital journalist of the Year 
  • Blogger/Columnist of the Year  

2023 dates for your diary

June: Entries open on Tuesday 20 June

July/August: Submission process commences

September/October: Submissions are closed and judging process starts

November: Announcement shortlisted entries for each category (14 November)

Final winners announcement during the Business Travel and Meetings Journalism Awards Gala Celebration 2023 on 29 November at a special location in London.

BTJAs 2023 

The BTJAs are organised and promoted by CWT

Twitter icon For the latest news follow us @BTJAs

CWT logo    Judgify logo

For submission enquiries: